Freak Storms = No Power

I finally had the opportunity to take my sweet Ladybug shopping, just the two of us, today! She’s only 2 1/2 years old but it was a big deal for her.

  

We made a mad dash to Wally World to get Mister a lunch box for work and a few other miscellaneous items we needed. Then off to Sally’s Beauty Supply store to get a few hair care items. My mom is coming for a visit tomorrow and I’m supposed to put a few more highlights in my little sisters hair before school starts back in two weeks. I decided while there to go ahead and grab so nail polish and dye for myself. ((I dont know if you can tell but my hair needs some color really bad)) 

Being from Mississippi, I’ve developed the habit of leaving my car running if I’ll only be out a second. So, I left my phone on the charge. Get back out, after fighting the toddler not to buy the entire store, and I have a text from Mister says “no power”. 

Apparently, a freak thunderstorm decided to roll through and knock down a few tree and power polls. He’s panicking because I’m in my car and may not make it home. Little did he know, the storm moved south and I didn’t see the first drop of rain on the way home. 

Get home to find we still have no power and there’s leafs EVERYWHERE!! ((i really wish I had taken a picture)) 

Finally an opportunity to get these kids outside to explore Mother Nature. We found toggle worms, huge frogs, and picked up all of the sticks. Ladybug even helped Paw pick squash out of the garden.  

         
   
Fast forward three hours and the power trucks finally show up. Little did we know it would taken two more hours to get power back on but they finally did it.

Now, it’s well past midnight and I’m just a little too excited that my mom is coming in the morning. Not only do we get to see her and Mean-Butt, they are also bringing NayNay (Mister’s Mom) and two more laying hens! These two aren’t laying yet though. On that note we still aren’t getting many eggs. One a day and that’s it. Thelma acts like she wants to lay but I never find any eggs. Louise is laying at least one a day except yesterday, we only get one. 

Maybe next week will be better! 

Good night yall!!! 

Leave a comment